

BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 6:00 p.m. MRH Conference Rooms ABC and ZOOM MEETING

Call to Order. The meeting was called to order by Denise Arola, Chair, at 6:00 p.m.

Board of Trustees present: John Ponikvar, Amy Updike, Roger Richmond, Steve Hilley, Dr. Allan Reishus, and Denise Arola. At 6:20 p.m. Dr. Kelly Hepworth entered the meeting.

Staff Present: Jennifer Riley, CEO.

Action Items.

Election of Board Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer.

MOTION 2024-1: Nominated and moved by Dr. Alan Reishus, seconded by Amy Updike, That the Memorial Regional Health Board of Trustees approve the election of Denise Arola as Chair of the Board of Trustees. Ayes, all. Motion carried.

MOTION 2024-2: Nominated and moved by Steve Hilley, seconded by Dr. Kelly Hepworth, That the Memorial Regional Health Board of Trustees approve the election Dr. Allan Reishus as Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees. Ayes, all. Motion carried.

MOTION 2024-3: Nominated and moved by John Ponikvar, seconded by Dr. Kelly Hepworth, That the Memorial Regional Health Board of Trustees approve the election Amy Updike as Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Trustees. Ayes, all. Motion carried.

Notice of Official Meeting Posting Places.

MOTION 2024-4: Moved by Dr. Allan Reishus, seconded by Steve Hilley, That the Memorial Regional Health Board of Trustees approve the following as official locations for meeting postings: Front foyer of the hospital located at 750 Hospital Loop, at the Moffat County Court House, and the hospital website: www.memorialregionalhealth.com

Adjournment. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie Hanna

Julie Hanna, Executive Assistant and Recorder