

BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, January 22, 2024, 11:30 a.m. MRH Conference Rooms ABC and ZOOM MEETING

Call to Order. The meeting was called to order by Denise Arola, Chair, at 11:30 a.m.

Board of Trustees present: John Ponikvar, Amy Updike, Roger Richmond, Steve Hilley, Dr. Allan Reishus, Denise Arola, and Dr. Kelly Hepworth.

Staff Present: Jennifer Riley, Kyle Miller, Brittany Johnson, Kristine Cooper, Rebecca Forney and Michael Buda, Esquire.

Call to Order. The meeting was called to order by Denise Arola, Chair, at 6:00 p.m.

Board of Trustees present: John Ponikvar, Amy Updike, Roger Richmond, Steve Hilley, Dr. Allan Reishus, and Denise Arola. At 6:20 p.m. Dr. Kelly Hepworth entered the meeting.

Staff Present: Jennifer Riley, CEO.

Presenters: Dave Studebaker and Jim Donavon of Eide Bailly.

Discussion Item.

Employee Retention Credit Program. David Studebaker and Jim Donavon of Eide Bailly presented information on the program. The Employee Retention Credit, or ERC, is a stimulus program that was released with the CARES Act in March 2020 at the same time as the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP). It is a refundable cash credit that was intended to incentivize businesses to retain and continue paying their employees through the COVID-19 pandemic.

An informational discussion was held. There is no further action.

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 11:45 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie Hanna

Julie Hanna, Executive Assistant and Recorder